• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

1990 bmy 923a2

bigboy44

I won this BMY 923 on the 22nd from Shelby on a wim without a preview. I studied the pics and the video at least 20 times, since I am very short of funds I waited till the last minute to make a final bid. To be quite honest I was not feeling so well so I laid down on the couch about 2:45 and fell asleep and by chance I woke up right at 4 put in a low bid and bam.

DSC00389.jpgDSC00393.jpgDSC00396.jpgDSC00397.jpgDSC00398.jpgDSC00394.jpgDSC00395.jpgDSC00390.jpgDSC00391.jpgDSC00392.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

bigboy44

Wen I was checking the truck out I noticed that the starter, the alternator, oil cooler and the timing cover were all stamped with the same number, WHY? Could this be a rebuild without the MWO triangle put on? The truck is super overall condition, the seats appear to be new, the batteries appear to be new along with the battery box, the cab insulation and floor mat also appear to be fairly new. The truck ran excellent on the way home with my 3500 GMC dully in tow, it was only 87 or so miles.

DSC00409.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Scar59

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Nice score Warren, there were a lot of decent trucks in that sale. I had the map out and was real close to bidding, ended up sitting on the fence. How close are you to Shelby? For the future maybe.
JC

bigboy44

Nice score Warren, there were a lot of decent trucks in that sale. I had the map out and was real close to bidding, ended up sitting on the fence. How close are you to Shelby? For the future maybe.
JC
I am very close 85 miles or so! I have lots of room to store if needed.

Suprman

Supporting Vendor