• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

A little ctis advice while recovering please!

Slate

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I am in New Mexico and recently picked up a 923A2. My front drivers boot is leaking oil now and my all ctis lights blink. The air compressor is constantly running. Can I unplug the ctis and drive home? Or just deal with it? I'll m a deuce guy and don't really know the ctis system. I am currently taking a break but have another 400 mes to go. Thanks

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk

10isBestmm

Im no expert so corect me if i have it wrong, but the ctis wont go active until the governor air pressure cutoff. Fixing the air leak might fix it. Madams showed me this on my 7 ton.

Slate

Steel Soldiers Supporter
It started out fine. IM hearing an air leak under front of engine. It's slowly getting worse the more I drive these horrible New Mexico roads.

Slate

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Primary air pressure is just below 90 secondary is perfect.

Slate

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Could the air dryer cause the system to continually cycle and purge?

Jbulach

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Just unplug the cannon plug on the back of the ctis controller , that will eliminate it from the equation, but if all five lights are flashing it’s not causing your air pressure problem.

Slate

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Just unplug the cannon plug on the ctis, that will eliminate it from the equation, but if all five lights are flashing it’s not causing your air pressure problem.
I got that after reading a bit. Unplugged and back worked for 60 miles then blinky again. Dryer is purging every 10 min or so and primary is losing air fast enough I can see needle move. I'm getting down the road though.

Coffey1

Steel Soldiers Supporter