• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Craig tulls drawing (003A)

Hello and how are you all. Its been sometime since Ive been on here. Alot has been going on and I have been very busy.
So, this winter I want to get my 003a in the garage to see if I can get it to make power again. What I am interested in doing is setting it up like Craig Tull did. I want to use the machine in 240v single phase . I have no use for 3 phase power. Anywhere.
He eliminated alot of excessive stuff and went with an SX 460 AVR. If Someone can explain his drawing to me I would appreciate it. I am not an electrician and dont quite understand it.
I moved to another location last summer, and now i have more demand for electricity if the power goes out. No power-no water. the 003a would be a big help.
I have a 002a machine thats been getting me through the storms and power outages and its still working. If I can modify the 3a machine to use the sx 460 avr then id also like to do that to my 2a machine.
any help would be appreciated, METALWORKER393

Attachments

Scoobyshep

Should already be setup for single phase 120/240. Is your avr bad? And what part of the drawing do you need explained?

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Craig's set up , he has the machine running on 240 volt, single phase. He eliminated the selector switch, cvt 1 and 2 , I believe the bridge rectifier , the reactor and I think the main breaker.
What do all the symbols on his drawing mean ?

Scoobyshep

Ah so the your machine is already modified?

Circled M is a meter Volts is directly reading the output voltage
amps is reading the induced field for amperage through CT1 and CT2
CT 1&2 are transformers, they are taking the high current and making it readable to the amp meters