• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

LMTV M1078 and M1079 Mechanical Help Needed in Addison, Texas

Aselk

I am new to the LMTV world so I guess I should buy two and be really new. The M1078 picked up at auction last week, perfect body, great interior, Fork Lift Destroyed both drive shafts and I does not start, does not crank, does not power. I have ordered new batteries, OMG so expensive, but bought original ones. Will be in town in a couple days. Hope this powers up the panel, when truck arrived, the passenger relay cover was off and there is a connector sticking out of the dash where the red push start goes.

If someone could come give me a quick once over and some technical advice on the truck, I would happily pay for the time and expertise. I have a warehouse with plenty of equipment and tools. Please let me know.

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
I am new to the LMTV world so I guess I should buy two and be really new. The M1078 picked up at auction last week, perfect body, great interior, Fork Lift Destroyed both drive shafts and I does not start, does not crank, does not power. I have ordered new batteries, OMG so expensive, but bought original ones. Will be in town in a couple days. Hope this powers up the panel, when truck arrived, the passenger relay cover was off and there is a connector sticking out of the dash where the red push start goes.

If someone could come give me a quick once over and some technical advice on the truck, I would happily pay for the time and expertise. I have a warehouse with plenty of equipment and tools. Please let me know.
Check with @fuzzytoaster

Third From Texas