• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M1078 air brakes

SUBARUMAFIA

Noob here. If this is the wrong forum or if this question is answered somewhere else my sincere apologies. I recently bought a M1078 LMTV. If I use the brakes for any amount of time the alarms buzz, warning lights come on and I have to use the parking brake. Normal or do I have a leak somewhere? Keep in mind I can drive it. I just have to be careful not to use the brakes much.
Thanks in advance for any help or knowledge coming my way.

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
Noob here. If this is the wrong forum or if this question is answered somewhere else my sincere apologies. I recently bought a M1078 LMTV. If I use the brakes for any amount of time the alarms buzz, warning lights come on and I have to use the parking brake. Normal or do I have a leak somewhere? Keep in mind I can drive it. I just have to be careful not to use the brakes much.
Thanks in advance for any help or knowledge coming my way.
Blown service diaphragm in a brake can or you have a bad relay valve dumping air when the service side is applied or a hole in a service side line

SUBARUMAFIA

Air up, chock the tires, cut the engine, get momma to hit the brakes while you go sleuthin underneath. Will be very audible.
Well I did exactly this. There is a leak on the back side of the rear drivers side wheel. I think it’s one of the hoses. I can feel the air coming out. Probably too much air for soapy water to be useful. Maybe let the air most of the way out and spray it when the pressure is low?

NDT

Steel Soldiers Supporter