• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M923a2 Brake light problem

603hellmutt

Looking at purchasing a new truck, found this 923a2 for a decent price. Everything on the truck seemed to be good up until the brake lights, it has a newer style push button light setup that I have no experience with. Blinkers and everything work other then brake lights. The brake lights will flash quickly then not come back on. Is it still a good deal to purchase it and fix or should I look elsewhere? I've read it could be as simple as the brake light switch. If this is in the wrong place I apologize I'm new.

mdemars03

If it was me first thing I would do is get a jumper for the brake light switch and see if it is something as simple as a bad switch. If that is the case it is a very easy fix and if the price is good it would be worth looking onto in my personal opinion. There are several little things to check. Make sure all of the connections are tight as well as that can cause problems. Also check any grounding points to make sure you have a good ground. I had a horrible time with brake lights and turn signals and found it to be a bad ground. Good luck with it and hope it works out like you want.

o1951

Looking at purchasing a new truck, found this 923a2 Is it still a good deal to purchase it and fix or should I look elsewhere? I've read it could be as simple as the brake light switch. If this is in the wrong place I apologize I'm new.
Electrical stuff like that would never stop me from buying. It comes down to a wiring or switch issue. Worst case fuse block. You can solder leads to a light bulb and test the circuit or buy a very inexpensive meter at Harbor Freight that will be more than adequate to diagnose just about anything on truck.