• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MEP 002a Not producing Electricity, I am looking for someone who is familiar with the 002a to work on it.

chb32nj

I have a MEP 002a that I bought from a Gov auction in 2012. It came from Robins AFB and it had 0.9hrs on the meter. It runs great but does not make any electricity. After reading many threads on this site I checked everything I could get my hands on for loose or disconnected wires, nothing is loose. The inside of the control cubicle is clean and no signs of burnt wires, fuses or circuits. I am not an electrician nor do I like doing electrical work, it is not my thing. I think this generator is in great shape but something is not working correctly. My luck it will be one wire I did not see, lol!
I would like to find someone that is familiar with these generators to trouble shoot it for me. I will put it in my truck and bring it to your location and pay you for your services. I am in NJ but I will drive a couple hundred miles if I have to. Thank you.

Chainbreaker

Just curious if this problem was ever resolved? If so what was the issue? It always good to know the outcome and the repair applied for others that might experience a similar issue.

chb32nj

Just curious if this problem was ever resolved? If so what was the issue? It always good to know the outcome and the repair applied for others that might experience a similar issue.
I have not been able to find the problem yet. I am still trying to figure it out. I thought it might have been the voltage regulator but now I think it is in the stator.
As soon as I find the problem I will post it right away. Thanks for asking.

Chainbreaker

Rotating Diodes in gen head also come to mind...