• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MEP 805B

MSAL

I am new to this game, I bought a MEP 805B I am looking for a mechanic in the Sacramento area . anybody have any ideas ?

Thank You

Guyfang

Staff member
What is wrong with the set.
Have you downloaded the TM's
Have you read the operators instructions?
Have you ever seen it run right?

MSAL

What is wrong with the set.
Have you downloaded the TM's
Have you read the operators instructions?
Have you ever seen it run right?
I replaced the CIM, I can start it by bypassing the fuel cut off switch. It runs over voltage. I replaced the motor governor, and voltage regulator with used parts.
I do not know how to check if the used parts I am getting are good or if its something else. I would rather not just keep throwing used parts at it .

Thank You

Guyfang

Staff member
Could be the MPU. Open the -14 TM and read about the below listed suggestions, if the red light is lit on the A3, (speed control).
1610276790013.png
1610276845418.png

Remove, clean, check IAW, (in accordance with) the TM and reinstall, (if the MPU is good) and readjust the MPU. Then try starting.

155mm

Chief and Indian
Steel Soldiers Supporter
What ☝🏼said, mpu.

i have always said, if it wont start check mpu, if it runs out of fuel, check mpu, if there is a rod thru block, check mpu, get it? Mpu is the only connection between engine and and computers

also does it look like some one dinked with the injection pump and governor assy on top of it?

you said you bypased fuel cutoff, explain what you did.

The fuel cutoff/ governor assembly is the throttle also, thhat works with the mpu to maintain rpms therefore maintaining stable hertz under inconsistent loads

Guyfang

Staff member
What ☝🏼said, mpu.