• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

My Guntruck build.

SMOKEWAGON66

So having decided a few months ago to turn my M109A3 into a guntruck, i have made a little progress. After trading the box for a bed and installing the bed, i had to rebuild my transmission. While she was in the Garage getting mended, i started painting it black. I didnt do much for paint removal other then a good scuffing, and removing/sanding rusty spots. Im almost finished with a good base coat of flat black and once thats done, ill put a second coat with some semi gloss black and a yellow stripe on the hood. Looking through "The Hard Ride" ive gotten alot of ideas and dimensions/schemes to adopt into my build. Also ill be adding in some of my own experience with GunTrucks and adding my own flare here and there to make it my own. This will be a carshow/parade/special event truck only and will be plated with historic plates. Anyhow id welcome feedback, opinions, advice or anything else anybody would like to post here. Here is a pic of how it looked when i got it, and how it looks now.

what do you guys think?

Attachments

papabear

GA Mafia Imperial 1SG
Looks like an excellent start on a noble adventure.

Two deuce GTs come to mind immediately... Jatanka's Aces and Eights and Physchotic Reaction...both are SS members and there are pics in the Guntruck section of the forum.

Also, Driver523 can prolly give you some good info/advice on deuce GTs.

Just askin...have you thought about a name yet?

P.S. the yellow nose w/stripe is an 8th Group thing.

Good luck with the project. I don't think there is a GT on the west coast...that I know of anyway...and there should be!:beer:

Attachments

Last edited:

SMOKEWAGON66

Just askin...have you thought about a name yet?