• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Mystery wire………

joediveguy

See the pic below, what is this connector for? Yellow wire and Purple with a white stripe. It was disconnected under the dash and looks like it should connect to the brown wire near the top of the fuse block by the 10A fuse. What do ya’ll think, should I just connect it and see what happens?

Attachments

CycleJay

Hi,

I am no expert, But I would not connect it until you find out what it is,
so you do not fry anything.

Just my $0.02 cents..

Good night

CJ

Reverend Evil

A little more info would help. like has your truck had the 12 volt conversion done to it. To me it looks like the purple wire that goes to the starter solenoid under the dash (see doghead mod) other than that I went through the -tm and rewired my entire under dash off the schematics and I dont know jack about wiring .(do now) it is pretty self explanitory . but I am sticking with solenoid wires. Does the truck run now without starting issues?

joediveguy

A little more info would help. like has your truck had the 12 volt conversion done to it. To me it looks like the purple wire that goes to the starter solenoid under the dash (see doghead mod) other than that I went through the -tm and rewired my entire under dash off the schematics and I dont know jack about wiring .(do now) it is pretty self explanitory . but I am sticking with solenoid wires. Does the truck run now without starting issues?
My truck has not had a 12V conversion. However, the PO did make his “own” modifications that I am going through and fixing now. Here is the link to it’s story:
http://www.steelsoldiers.com/showthread.php?t=78159&referrerid=33516