• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New Member from Albany, NY

SuperMochombo

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Hi all,

I've been a lurker for years, and been wishing I could somehow justify getting a MV.

Now, thanks to years of preparation and planning and latent insanity I am finally poised to get an M35A2. With a dump bed no less.

I'm a wooden boatbuilder by trade, and will be building a house in the next few years. This will be a working truck, not a restoration. I'm pretty familiar with the vicissitudes of working on these big old trucks, mostly through the great repair videos on youtube and this forum. I'm only a little scared of what lies ahead ha ha.

Stay tuned! Well, maybe not to this thread, but the eminent Road Trip thread, Envy My Truck thread, WTF Is Wrong thread, many many Repair threads, Hospital Bills thread, I'm Getting Redivorced thread, and Selling My Deuce thread.

Cheers,
SMC

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Hi all,

I've been a lurker for years, and been wishing I could somehow justify getting a MV.

Now, thanks to years of preparation and planning and latent insanity I am finally poised to get an M35A2. With a dump bed no less.

I'm a wooden boatbuilder by trade, and will be building a house in the next few years. This will be a working truck, not a restoration. I'm pretty familiar with the vicissitudes of working on these big old trucks, mostly through the great repair videos on youtube and this forum. I'm only a little scared of what lies ahead ha ha.

Stay tuned! Well, maybe not to this thread, but the eminent Road Trip thread, Envy My Truck thread, WTF Is Wrong thread, many many Repair threads, Hospital Bills thread, I'm Getting Redivorced thread, and Selling My Deuce thread.

Cheers,
SMC