• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New member from Ogden, UT

Babcut

Hello. I am a new HMMWV owner from Ogden, UT. I am getting into my 40's and I think I am starting to have my mid life crisis. For my mid life crisis I decided to rebuild my dream vehicle so ended up buying 3 hmmwv's in various stages of repair. One M1151 almost operational, and two older mostly gutted. I have very little experience working on vehicle but plan to learn it all with these vehicles. Luckily my wife loves everything military so I have complete support and approval to use the old piggy bank. The only requests she has is for me to learn to do the work myself and let her drive one at will once it's up and running. She gets giddy talking about driving it down the highway or to get groceries :)

I've already used steel soldiers quite a bit for information and know I will need help in the future so wanted to introduce myself.

Seems like a great community.

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Welcome to the Outfit!

Since you are here, how about some pictures of your motorpool? I mean even if two of them are mostly gutted, they still need to be included. ;-) Sounds to me like you have a heck of a wife! Having her support will sure make it easier for you to spend the time and dollars to get your "V's" up and running. We have the TM's (Technical Manuals) here. Free Downloads.

One REALLY IMPORTANT thing is inspecting your tires. You don't want your wife to be excited about driving a HMMWV and get stuck on the side of the road with a flat tire. Yeah, they aren't cheap but they are a lot cheaper than the alternative... There are date codes on the tires. More than 5 years old is "Bad MoJo".