• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New member introduction from AZ.

918rider

Hello, I'm Ryan from Arizona.

I joined up as I'm the proud (anxious and fearful) new owner of a m1088a1 mtv bought at auction last week.

First, an honest admission! I know nothing about this vehicle. I'm not a mechanic. I'm a ex marine grunt turned Trauma Nurse. The learning curve will either be huge or it will break me.

I bought this beast to turn into an overland rig for my wife and I to do the Pan-American highway. Saw one and fell in love. If I can get it set up right, it should be a perfect platform for us.

First challenge will be getting it shipped to az from Hawaii. I'm open to advice for sure.

Second, I need to find the right tm for this. I'm finding similar but not the right one.

Thank for letting me in. I'll try and not be too annoying with newbie questions.

G744

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Hellofa tractor there, guy.

Welcome home from an AZ native!

Don't forget Historic Vehicle plates under Title 28 Arizona Revised Statutes (if your rig is old enuf) get you free from commercial regs and insurance.

Dennis

Last edited:

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Hello, I'm Ryan from Arizona.

I joined up as I'm the proud (anxious and fearful) new owner of a m1088a1 mtv bought at auction last week.

First, an honest admission! I know nothing about this vehicle. I'm not a mechanic. I'm a ex marine grunt turned Trauma Nurse. The learning curve will either be huge or it will break me.

I bought this beast to turn into an overland rig for my wife and I to do the Pan-American highway. Saw one and fell in love. If I can get it set up right, it should be a perfect platform for us.