• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newb from Las Vegas needs help inspecting M35A3 in the same area

Giggyman

Hi guys, I'm a newbie here, but I've been looking through the website and GL auctions for quite some time now. So, I decided to take it slow and bid on something nearby. I live in Las Vegas and will TRY to schedule tomorrow or wednesday to inspect an m35a3 before the auction starts soon. I wanted to know what "bad things" to watch out for if the description says "Does not start". How much to get it towed in the same city area as the source? Or should I get it even if it says does not start? And if possible, is there anyone here in Las Vegas that's free to come out with me, I'd be glad to pick you up. If not, some real good advice would be golden for a real newb.

CHEERS!
:smile:

WILDBOY6X6

Steel Soldiers Supporter
HI This can be it just has dead battries,see if it will turn over if it does then maybe it's out of fuel they do not try to see what is wrong.
They just try to start them if wont start that's as far as they go. I will be in Vegas but not till 1st of Nov.

steve

Giggyman

Thanks! I will check on the fuel tank. Too bad the you can"t be here till November. How will i jump a 24-volt vehicle by the way? I can probably borrow a set of battery testers, but say I do win the bid for the truck, how do I do that?

I noticed in the pictures that it had two flat tires, front left and middle right side. If I do get it started, can I manually inflate them if the ctis isn't working?

Worst case scenario, if I do get the truck can't start it, and have to get it towed just around Las Vegas area, who would you recommend if the tires are flat?