• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie from Quebec, Canada

oboyjohn

Hello everyone! After doing 27 years in the Canadian Forces Reserves as a mechanic, I took my retirement last year. Since then, I have been toying with the idea of restoring a steel soldier. I came close this summer of scoring a 1944 MB jeep, but it went before I could come up with the money. Oh well, next time. I have 2 questions: Are there many Canadians here on the site and second, Are there other Canadian military vehicle clubs besides the Ontario military vehicle association? I have gone to a few shows organized by them and they were great. :smile: I would just like to get the feel of whats out there.

Thanks for your time and you have a great site!

oboyjohn

Hi 11Echo. Thanks for the welcome and for the videos. I worked on those MLVW's my entire career and seeing it off roading like that brings back some fond and not so fond memories!

Cheers!

eaw46

Steel Soldiers Supporter
There are a few of us in the Great White North and there is a club in BC but not much else orginized up here. I belong to a ND club as there just is nothing here. Good luck in whatever you choose to restore it would be nice to have your knowlage around here to draw on. Eddy

m1010plowboy

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome and Thank You for serving.

Once I bit into the green I found local support through the MVPA. They hold a weekly meeting which justifies and encourages green iron on the street on a regular basis. Here's an MVPA international link.

http://www.mvpa.org/home/local-clubs/find-an-affiliate/#TOP