• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie Here from Northwest GA

Outlier

Hello all!

New to the site and to military vehicles actually.... Purchased a 1992 M923A2 out in Oklahoma City with my father-in-law earlier in the year and have been working on getting it registered and acquiring my class F. With all that behind me now, I am now looking forward to meeting some of y'all at the rally in D-Town and enjoying our new truck!!

Glad to be here. Take care.

Last edited:

Outlier

Yep, Dallas. I am not far from Buchanan at all. I am off Billy Bullock and 120. The truck stays in Cleveland GA with my father-in-law due to storage constraints. We'll be at the rally in Oct on Fri, Sat and Sun. Great to hear from ya!

patracy

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
I know exactly where you're at. I take 120 to and from work. My sister actually got married at the Bullock farm place.

Outlier

I know exactly where you're at. I take 120 to and from work. My sister actually got married at the Bullock farm place.
That's funny!... I went to a wedding there two years ago. It was really nice. The only problem is for the last few weeks i have been trying to remember who the **** it was that got married... Guess they weren't that good of friends! Hopefully not your sister!

gringeltaube

Staff Member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome from a long way away.:shrugs:
Hey, you are actually next door...!:)

To Outlier: Welcome from Montevideo/Uruguay - which is not too far either. Really most of the time the only distance between us all is about two feet away... from the screen!;-)

You came to the right place!

G.

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!