• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

No run condition and Loping 3126 Cat 7.2 6x6

touareg62

Hello Everybody,
I am in somewhat of a pickle as they say.

My engine has always been loping in the past on and off.
Changed the oil and filter. As of a few days ago crank but no start. This is the first time that ever happened, I think the two are related and finally caught up to each other. I ordered a new IPR from, www.Accuratediesel.com
This weekend I am going to check Oil pressure while cranking, with an proper gauge

Below find a link to videos.
My apologies as to the state of the interior.

Thank you all for the support.

GvK

Wingnut13

Steel Soldiers Supporter
First off, I’m no expert on these engines. I did stay at a Holiday Inn a while back, however from what I’ve read, mostly on RV forums…. Sounds like a Heui failure. I have been looking into it as my truck has done this from time to time. Best case you R2 the pump and you are good to go. Worst case seems to be the pump has contaminated the whole system where the injectors have debris in them along with the oil cooler. No codes seem to be present when this happens.

I hope your IPR fixes the issue.

serpico760

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Hello Everybody,

Changed the oil and filter. As of a few days ago crank but no start. This is the first time that ever happened, I think the two are related and finally caught up to each other. I ordered a new IPR from, www.Accuratediesel.com
This weekend I am going to check Oil pressure while cranking, with an proper gauge

GvK
Yeah that's strange maybe you could drop a line to this guy he might know what's up. Mine has never done that thankfully

touareg62