• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

30D36R Price

toolkeeper

Newbie here. I am looking for a 30D36R with less than 300 hours on it. What would be a good price on one with maintenance records? The other diesels in the same rated Kw are just too big. I understand some can surge to 4.5Kw. I can be careful with how I load it, hence the search for a 30D36R.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Going to be a tough call. There's not a large turnover of them so no real market to base this off of. The 30D36R is mostly a civilian set that was militarized so I would think it would compare to a used civilian set of comparable size.

Triple Jim

Last edited:

toolkeeper

I had read the two threads - informative but not much help on pricing. Thanks the same.

One concern I have is the voltage regulator, not only for this model but for any non-inverter type generator and the possibility for appliance damage.

I realize this is probably a topic for a separate thread. Not only am I a newbie to this site, but to generators overall.

What protective measure can be taken with non-inverter type generators to protect sensitive appliances?

ETN550