• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

brakes on a deuce

deess

im new to the world of deuces. just bought my first one saturday.i have bled all 6 wheels and the master cylinder twice.when some one pumps them10 times and held the pedal it had plenty of pressure out of the bleeder. but the pedal goes to the floor.if you pump up the breaks they kind of work but as soon as you let off they quit and you have to pump them up again,this made for a scary ride home from spring texas.any help on this would be greatly appreciated. thanks Shane

Alredneck

Banned
Pull off all the drums all the way around and look for leaking wheel cylinders, they like to go out, you can rebuild them or get new ones. Makes sure the reservior is always topped off with the right fluid. When I first got my deuce the brakes didnt work well, it sat for along time, and we tried bleeding them and that was only good to get it on the transport truck. But after filling the reservior and letting it soak up the new fluid for a couple of days eveything swelled back up in the airpack so now no more problems. Start with the easy stuff first then work to the more compilcated aka exspensive next. Captain

WillWagner

The Person You Were Warned About As A Child
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Re: RE: brakes on a deuce

deess said:
check the air pack ? i dont know what or where that is,please explain thanks