• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Buying my first Deuce

minidude0

Well, I registered after seeing all these people with awesome war machines. And after looking at some many, I am looking to pick up my own. Being a noob, I don't know nearly anything about the Deuce, so I am hoping you guys/gals can give me some information. These are some of the things I'm looking for...

-5 Grand or under
-Near Ohio (United States)
-Something that is a project but doesn't require years to work.

From you guys I'd like
-Some information on what it should include
-Just some stuff that might go wrong...
-Information that every Deuce owner should know.
Thanks in advance
~Mini

scooter01922

I have been hanging around here for a few months now and am also looking forward to getting a deuce. The biggest reccomendation i see given around here is the SEARCH function. That should answer a lot of questions. Failing that just go the the deuce forum section and start reading, in a few hours time you will have a much better grasp of the truck, if it happens to a deuce i'm sure it's in there. In reading TONS of posts i can say that your list looks entirely realistic, IMO you ought be able to find something in pretty nice shape for that kind of money.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I'd go to the deuce forum and read all the stickys. Then I'd go to the TM section and download TM 9-2320-361-10 and TM 9-2320-361-20 for starters. That will give you lots to read and get started.

WillWagner

The Person You Were Warned About As A Child
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter