• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Crazy battery disconnect problem

sed6

Took my M925 to a car show today. I decided to unhook the batteries to prevent any problems like kids trying to start it or turning on my blower fan and running down the batteries. And therein I ran into trouble. I disconnected wire A and fully expected this to kill the truck. Nope everything still powers on. Okay, I then removed terminal B completely from the battery knowing this would kill everything. Nope! Finally I next removed terminal C and that killed everything. What the heck did I do wrong?

I'm new to MV's but not new to the planet. Everything I've ever worked on powers off when you remove the negative battery (cable A). Am I stoopid, do I need to read the TM, is my truck f*ed up?

Thanks all!

Attachments

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Take the battery terminal off the top left batt and bottom left batt. Should only need a 1/2 wrench to do it.

Sounds like you took one + off and one - off. Since they are essentially two 24v batterys in parallel, you still had a + and a - connected. Thats why I said to take both - terminals off.

Last edited:

foxtrk2

ok from what I see in the pic the first wire you disconnected just took one battery out of line if yo uhad disconnected either of the lines comeing inthrough the hole in the side fo the battery box you would have killed the truck

sed6