• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

CUCV questions.

Ungoliant

So I've been looking for a good off-road project, and I found a few CUCVs (Blazers and pickups) for sale, with the 6.2 Diesel.

1. What kind of issues are endemic to the 6.2 Diesel?

2. What sort of engine/drivetrain modification, if any should be done (other than your axles/driveshafts) for off-roading?

Obviously I'm a little new to this but I'm pretty interested, and I figured these vehicles would be a good choice for off-roading, I haven't heard anything bad about them, etc.

4bogginchevys

great vehicles for off roading, cant be beat......if your serious about off roading the 6.2 is not the ideal powerplant. If you know this going in to the deal you'll be very happy with the purchase. Not a bad engine, just not intended for that use other than minor stuff. Good luck2cents

91W350