• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Deuce electrical system help needed

crash69

i have some electrical issues & i have looked at some of the service manuals
i am a service mechanic and i have yet to find a trouble tree or electrical
diagrams . any help in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.
by the way i am in the duece section but i have a 1969 m35a2.
fixed a problem with the alternator now have issue with turn signals & intermittent headlights.(already swapped the t/signal switch)
thanks.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Wiring schematics can be found in one of the appendices in the back of TM 9-2320-361-20. The print manual has a nice pullout that is very easy to view. The PDF version can be printed in a large size at the local print shop and laminated for garage use. Stick it up to the truck with a magnet.

Speddmon

Blind squirrel rehabiltator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
describe your troubles and we can help you out.

If you can decipher the schematics that Recovry4x4 pointed out you'll be doing good. There is also a great electrical troubleshooting section in TM 9-2320-361-24-1, starting with work package 11

atankersdad

In Memorial
In Memorial
I just had to address the electrical system on a deuce. I was getting over voltage.It was so bad that I blew out bvoth head lights and the oil sending unit. Pulled to alt and then started tracing wires. Had the alt bench tested and it was good. Found 2 things.The light switch was bad but the primary source was the existing Singars unit had a ground fault. It killed 4 batteries and caused 8 cuts to the rt hand getting the alt back in.

crash69