• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Fuel returning to tank m35a2 1971

Daximus

Im new to the site. I just bought a 71 m35a2 deuce and a half last week, i dont have much knowlege on a deuce but i have some experience working on semi trucks, the truck had been setting for awhile got it home, drained all the old fuel out was mostly used motor oil and cooking oil, put about 25 gallon of fresh diesel in the tank drained the fuel filters and filled with fresh diesel. We had the truck starting acouple of time it would run for about a minute or so but will not stay running.

The problem im having is most of the fuel is going back into the tank on the return line, i removed the injector lines and plugged the return line and turn the switch on and started cranking on it and it was pumping fuel out the hydralic head, it had clean fuel pumping out, so i hooked the return line back up to the tank and cranked on it again and it would bearly spit any fuel out the hydralic head.

If anybody has any idea or knows what it is im all ears.

Tracer

Steel Soldiers Supporter
First welcome aboard. Second, as already stated change you primary and secondary fuel filters, and check your fuel tank for debris. Also get familiar with the TMs (tech manuals). You'll find plenty of knowledge and support here. Keep us posted on your progress. (send pictures)

m715

After you change the filters, if you still do not have fuel flow at the hyd head check the button. Search here for info .

Floridianson

Steel Soldiers Supporter