• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

GL website and auction question

jmh4x4

Hi, I just caught the M35A2 bug, seems to be pretty contagous, but beings that I'm pretty new to this, I had a question regarding the GL auctions, Mechanicsburg is auctioning off a couple M35's, which I was thinking about running up and taking a look at, (I live only about 40 minutes south on 83 at the mason/dixon line). Their site says that previews are by appointments, I called the number and got an answering machine, left a message. I was just wondering if I am going about this the right way, dont want to miss out on something because Im having a stupid moment.

I've been hooked on the message board for the last two weeks, the fiancee thinks I'm crazy, you all have a really nice site, and good support network.

Thanks
Jason

(still exploring the site, so appologees if this is in the wrong spot)

jmh4x4

Not yet, I tried calling back today and got the same anserwing machine, maybe I'll hear from them tommorow. How often do they have auctions out of MEchanicsburg? looks like by time I hear from them the current one will be over. I'm not in a hurry to go buy one, but I really want to start getting my ducks in a row and seeing a couple in person besides the nicely restored one at events, just so I can make an educated choice.

thanks

USMilitarySurplus

I don't know about vehicles in particular but we receive property in Mechanicsburg on a regular basis. If you're interested in items at that location specifically, you may want to use the Locations Tab to keep track of what's for sale there.

jmh4x4