• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Help. im new to this

built2drag

Hey guys. im new to the forum. i hope im posting this question in the right area. anyways, ive have always wanted a deuce. i live in so cal and there is a guy in the lucerne valley that has abunch of them for sale. my dad and i have been thinkin bout gettin one but arent sure what u have to have to own one. i have a few questions. do you have to have a cdl to drive one on the streets. how do you register it with the dmv and how do you insure it? any help would be great thanks:driver:

jmh4x4

welcome to the site, there is a ton of info here. I suggest using the search function and looking up the things you have questions on, these things have been discussed in great detail, to much to rehash here. Best thing to do is to browse through the past posts in the duece section.

In short: no CDL, insurance depends on what you want to use it for.

Good luck in your search

glcaines

First, welcome to Steel Soldiers. Some good guys and great advice on this site.

The rules are different in different states, but in most states you do NOT need a CDL. Due to the low weight of the truck and lack of air brakes, most states allow you to drive a Deuce with a Class C license. I would recommend soliciting advice from other California drivers to make sure California doesn't have any different regulations. You can also do a search on the site and look for different threads that address the question. You should know that you must be a U.S. citizen to own a Deuce.

You can also buy Deuces directly from the government. Click on the Government Liquidation ad in the upper left corner of the page to access GL.

KsM715

Is it this guy? www.100dollarman.com