• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Looking for a M925 - WTB

KSMTRUCK

Looking for a M925. I have the bug bad after inspecting one recently and trying to purchase on GL that went for a ton. :cry: The only way to get rid of this type of bug is pull the trigger on one! ;-) I'm located in KS.

KsM715

You will not get rid of the bug by buying one.:-D It just gets worse. Youll need a trailer or 2 then some odd ball green stuff just to pile in the back.

Im up in NE KS, terribly close to Ft Riley.

Welcome to the site.

steelsoldiers

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Welcome to the site. It's always nice to have some more 939-series folks around. Are you looking for a 925, 925A1, or 925A2?

KSMTRUCK

M925A1 :?: I'm not an expert on them as of yet......but from all my research and the one I tried to purchase at Ft. Riley was a M925A1 (250 Cummins/Super singled/No tire inflation system). I have been following your A2 project..........looking good!

steelsoldiers

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
KSM, thanks for the compliment. I am always working on some kind of giant project. This will probably be the last one for a while though.

Any of the trucks are good in my book. I personally like super-singles so I gravitate toward the USMC 939's, the 939A1's, or the 939A2. I also really like the Cummins B and C series engines, so that makes me lean towards the 939A2's. CTIS can be expensive to maintain and a royal PITA to trouble shoot. I still like it because it's unique. The CTIS was fully functional on my 923A2 and I loved it.