• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M1101 just rescued from Gov Planet (GovPlanet Refugee)

sail78385

Hey guys, got my first M1101 trailer. Love it!

got to from GovPlanet in Butner NC. $700 won it and out the door it was $980 with SF97. I’m sure a lot of people have gotten better deals, but I’m stoked about it.

Seems like one of the hubs is warm and the other is cool. I suspect the castle nut is too tight. I just began to wonder though, is this not inspected during travel by the military? My unit did not have trailers so I have no experience. Hoping the 4 hour long drive home goes without issue.IMG_2800.jpeg

Last edited:

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Hey guys, got my first M1101 trailer. Love it! Seems like one of the hubs is warm and the other is cool. I suspect the castle nut is too tight. I just began to wonder though, is this not inspected during travel by the military? My unit did not have trailers so I have no experience. Hoping the 4 hour long drive home goes without issue.View attachment 930455
And I would suggest that you get yourself a "Temperature Gun" so you can drive for 30 minutes, then hop out and zap the hubs. Compare one to the other, then drive for another half hour and do it again...

Like @98G mentioned, you might check the tightness on the castle nut on the end of the hub and maybe even add some grease.

sail78385

After a 300-mile journey and a 4.5-hour drive, I'm pleased to report that my M1101 from GovPlanet has finally been freed. I will forever refer to this trailer as the Gov Planet Refugee.