• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M54A1 1600x20

Chief1900

I'm new to SS and would like to say hello to everyone. I am currently preparing a 1976 M54 for my fire station as a wildland truck. I have a pretty nice vehicle to work with and intend to leave it all orignal with the exception of what we will be putting in the bed of the cargo box. We have new od paint going on in a couple of weeks and are making or final repairs to the small problems we have found. My biggest question right now is what size tire I can get under the truck. I have seen post with 1600x20's under 818's but I'm not sure if they will fit. It currently has 1100x20's of course but we would like to gain the ground clearance and quite frankly the look of the super singles. If any one can help me out I would appreciate. it. Any info on affecting the articulation of the rear or scrubbing the bed would be nice. Would love to see some pics of M54 with 1400 or 1600's. Thanks
Junior, Monroe, North Carolina.

M1075

Chief1900 said: