• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

m923A2 Electrical issue

Arizonacody

Hello guys. My first time posting an I’m new to the 5ton truck. I got this rig an put a stockrack on it for hauling cattle out of the back country.

My issue is: after replacing the pcb an the alternator. As well as new battery’s. When I cycle the battery switch my gauges don’t come on. And when you go to engage the starter it won’t start from inside the cab, Bypassing the fsc, and turning the switches to the on position I can jump the starter from the outside and the truck will stay running I tested wire 459 at control box with battery switch turned on and there’s no power.
I’m told that wire 81a should always have power at the ignition switch but it is reading dead and wire 569 At the ignition switch I’m told is supposed to read 12 V but is currently reading 26.9, Based off the information I figured out is it safe to say that new battery and ignition switches should cure of my problem? Any input and advice is much appreciated

Attachments

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
What do you have power at the pins coming out of the pcb. List pin # or wire # and voltage

Arizonacody

What do you have power at the pins coming out of the pcb. List pin # or wire # and voltage
Pin 81 reads good, how ever 81a at the switch I have no power. Wondering where it ties into. I ran a jumper wire from switch to the starter an all gauges came on an truck fired up.

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
Pin 81 reads good, how ever 81a at the switch I have no power. Wondering where it ties into. I ran a jumper wire from switch to the starter an all gauges came on an truck fired up.