• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M925's

1310monster

Hey guys! I'm a newbie to this site. Bear with me if I am asking repetitive questions. Me and my son have been searching the GL site and are amazed at the high prices some of the stuff is bringing. I'm also baffled why the govt. Would not get any more use out of a 925a2 than 90 miles,let it sit around, take parts off of it and let the tires rot off of it. Was there something inherently weak about this model? Something so weak that whatever it is, went out, then it wasn't worth fixing any more? Does anyone have any recent sales info what a truck like these bring on GL?

Rocky
Kentucky

emmado22

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
You never really know why that stuff happens to a particular truck.
Some possibilities:

It was a hanger queen, and hence turned into a Parts Donor to keep other trucks running in the motorpool. I saw a M1A1 tank that got stripped out over 6 months that was nothing more than a shell and a guntube.

It was getting replaced by a FMTV truck, and parts were needed for other trucks to get them turned in.

It wound up in a CANN point, and got scavenged.

The 900A2 series are nice trucks, and will serve you well..

steelsoldiers

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
They don't look too bad. It looks like most of the expensive A2 stuff is still there. You'll have to buy some CTIS parts to get that going. That can run your parts prices up quick as it is a little hard to come by. A lot of the other stuff like heaters, doors, side-rack/seats, etc... are the same as a 809-series 5-ton or even a deuce in some aspects. I had a 923A2. They are great trucks and I would have another one in a heartbeat! If I was closer, I would inspect and bid accordingly!