• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M998 Project: "Tech-V (?)"

15N AVI 998

G'mornin' all.....

I've had my 998 for about 3 yrs now and the mods I've planned are finally starting to make a good bit of headway in regards to development with some close to completion. I sling wire for a living as an aircraft electronics technician which has given me all sorts of ideas for mods to install in my rig (the challenging part is gonna be keeping my misses from laying claim to it).

Below is a list of the projects in the works (pictures included as well for some):
Overhead switch panel (partially constructed with wiring in process)
External area lighting (most lights mounted with wiring to be completed with install of overhead switch panel)
12 VDC power converter ( 60 Amp currently mounted and partially wired to a PDP)
-Laptop mount installed awaiting power supply connection and GPS cable installation completion (small puck installed on roof)
-12 VDC (cigarette lighter power outlets installed in B-bow upright supports)
-5 total dual port USB power outlets to be installed
110-120 power inverter (outlets currently installed in B-bow upright supports)
Coms: TBD
-TOCNET system components acquisition currently in process
-Eyeballing CB and Ham options