• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Master cyl dry

connectingbar

Finally pulled my first Deuce into my shop for some brake inspecting after comming from the auction. Took off the MC cap and noticed that it was dry, then I noticed the cap had a axle vent on top and there was a line that was disconnected that goes into a tee on the crossmember. Did someone switch the vent line to a vent cap? This is my first time working on a Deuce and I need to know if the line off the tee should be plugged or where does it go? How many lines are there to the MC? just the one in the back? I am going to replace the MC because it is leaking from the shaft so I need to know where everything goes so I hook it all back up. I built a pressure bleeder as seen on the site and I tried to bleed the system but stopped when I found the leak. Seems funny that the brakes work fine after I added fluid and only a drip out of the airpac. I would post pics but my daughter has my camera so I hope someone can figure this out. Where do I look for detailed pics?

jwaller

the vent on the cap is somebody being lazy. the cap should be connected to the T. that is your deep water vent that moves it higher for it's own good.

connectingbar