• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

My Deuce has lost its power..

vinny-socom1

Hello everyone,

I've been doing some major work on my truck for about 3-4 months now and have finally got it to a point that I can take it for a long drive. With this said my truck seems to have lost its power? no matter what gear I'm in when I push down on the gas pedal it will only rev up so high almost like it has a rev limiter or something. The strange thing is it doesn't bog down or stall it stays the same rpm?? My pedal gets about half way down and after that the truck doesn't change, stop it to the floor and it still only revs up to about 2000 rpms. I'm not sure what could have happened here because I,ve done so much stuff since the last time I drove it a long distance ie: pulled the motor, swap the transfer case(air shift swap), replaced rear main seal, changed fuel tank(other tank had alot of dents) and I haven't been able to take it for a good drive between repairs. After I BOBB the truck it ran fine then I fixed the rear main seal leak an so on. I'm truly lost here? any help? fuel issue? I'm still running 11.00x20 tires and I have not finished the winch install so I know that's not the problem.

Thanks Vinny

builder77

In Memorial
In Memorial
RE: My Duce has lost its power.. HELP!!!