• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New member from Utah

Old Geezer

Hi

I came across this site while searching for information on an MEP-017 5kw genset I just purchased.

I'm a Navy (1971-1973) and Army (1983-89) vet. I worked as a Communications Technician in the Navy, and as an Ordnance Officer in the Army. Since then I've worked for the Army and the Air Force as a civilian.

I'm married (just celebrated 46 years), and have 6 kids and 12 grandkids.

I enjoy tinkering in my shop, especially working on old garden tractors--I have a lathe, mill, surface grinder, and assorted welders, etc.

Hoping to be able to ad to the group.

Regards,

Old Geezer

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Hi

I came across this site while searching for information on an MEP-017 5kw genset I just purchased.

I'm a Navy (1971-1973) and Army (1983-89) vet. I worked as a Communications Technician in the Navy, and as an Ordnance Officer in the Army. Since then I've worked for the Army and the Air Force as a civilian.

I'm married (just celebrated 46 years), and have 6 kids and 12 grandkids.

I enjoy tinkering in my shop, especially working on old garden tractors--I have a lathe, mill, surface grinder, and assorted welders, etc.

Hoping to be able to ad to the group.

Regards,

Old Geezer
Welcome to the Outfit you @Old Geezer ! :cool:
Hoping that you found the TM section for Technical Manuals.

Looking forward to you posting a few pictures of your newly acquired Green Machine too.

Welcome to the group. It sounds like you have a bunch of toys already...

Old Geezer

Looking forward to you posting a few pictures of your newly acquired Green Machine too.