• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

newB w/ a Deuce

PUZZLED

Hello all,

I have had a few random post around, but haven't formerly introduced myself.

I am Matt (Puzzled) Rosser. I got into this madness looking around auction sites for brass to reload. I have been shooting pistol competitions for a while and wanted to buy a HUGE amount of brass so i didn't have to play "brass chicken" at the range. I work on cars for a living so i give my back a rest as much as i can (and I'm lazy whenever possible).

Anywho, the Brass auction i was watching went absolutely crazy so decided to have a peak at everything San Antonio had to offer me. "HOLY JEEBUS they have military trucks" Is what i yelled to the Tech that works next to me. I went down and gave 7 of them a good once over and picked 2 to bid on. Won 1 of the beauties and drove her home to Katy (west Houston) 3 Thursdays later.

I just CAN'T chop one of these awesome machines up and bob it although it looks cool. Its just not the same if it doesn't look like a Deuce, Yet my wife now wants a "small" one to drive.

So somehow i went form a guy w/ 3 too many hobbies to 5 too many hobbies and a wife that wants to participate in two of them....... Goodbye money, it was nice seeing you. I have since picked up a good lot of parts on CL and have a "watch" list on GL a mile long for trucks, parts, brass, and ammo cans.

On a side note, if anyone has trouble w/ a Chevrolet (or really any GM vehicle) from 96 and up feel free to shoot me a PM. I can diagnose those things over the phone and have a memory like a steel trap for vehicle related issues (can't tell you what i did before i started typing this post though).... where was I?..... See!