• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

sand blasting service SW Ga

Welder1

Hi I am new to the MV hobby. I recently bought a M35a2. I do commercial sand blasting and welding as a side line. I have been blasting for the last 20 yrs and have much experience doing body panels and parts. I have a large system that I built. the compressor is a 375 CFM unit hooked to a 6000 lb pot. I feed sand from a 30 ton silo and buy sand by the tanker load. if anyone needs something blasted I am located in Albany Ga. Let me know I will be glad to work with you. I usually blast on Saturdays. I can be reached at 229 894 0137.Thanks.

Eddie Cannon

Coffey1

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Just to get an idea so I don't get ripped off what would the cost be on a M105A2 trailer and since this is new to me after you or someone else blast do you prime it or send it back bare.

Welder1

I usually send back bare due to so many different paint types. I prefer just to do the blasting. The cost is determined by blast time and if you want it blasted top and bottom by flipping it upside down. I use a fork lift and large stands to set equipment on. I would estimate the cost to be around $175.I have not done a 105 but I am easy to work with and do quality work. I usually have the owner inspect items before I consider it finished. I blast with 35/65 grade sand which leaves a realatively smooth finish ready for primer.

Eddie Cannon

Welder1