• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

SF-97 question for newbie

Rustnot

Hi all. I am new to trailers and military vehicles. I just got two trailers from GovPlanet. Do you have to get the SF97 to title a vehicle? If you don't order it at checkout, can you get it later from GovPlanet? What if the trailer did not generate the titling question?

thank you

Coug

Steel Soldiers Supporter
my HMMWV did not generate the "would you like to purchase an SF-97 question anywhere.
I called them, they sent me the paperwork, I filled it out and sent it back (all by email) then I had to physically call them and give them payment over the phone.

Zed254

I suspect that depends on the state. In VA the local DMV office would not accept the SF-97 form I received because it was for transfer from Feds to Gov Plant, then a notarized document transferring title to me. I then requested a Bill of Sale from Gov Planet and sent the SF-97, notarized transfer document, and the Bill of Sale to the VA DMV office in Richmond, Virginia plus fees. A month or so later I received my plates.

Call you DMV to confirm your state's rules.

Floridianson

Steel Soldiers Supporter