• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Solar Battery Tending

Aernan

I am looking for a solar powered battery tender to keep my batteries topped up. Another member mentioned there are 24V solar panels (products) for keeping your batteries topped up.

When I did my initial search I was able to find a company called PulseTech who makes some products. Are there others?

Last edited:

Givinup

I'm no expert, but most home solar panels will output their nominal voltage above 24v (which is what you want). I think if you are buying panels from a company that 'specializes' in something that is normal by many, you'll be overpaying.

I also believe you can wire them 2(or more) in a series, to get your 24v.

Ill know more when I get to this point in my build, as I'll be doing a 24v system. But I'm a few months out before digging in.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

coachgeo

I'm no expert, but most home solar panels will output their nominal voltage above 24v (which is what you want). I think if you are buying panels from a company that 'specializes' in something that is normal by many, you'll be overpaying.

I also believe you can wire them 2(or more) in a series, to get your 24v.

Ill know more when I get to this point in my build, as I'll be doing a 24v system. But I'm a few months out before digging in. ...
Pulse tech is FAR MORE than just a solar panel charger. They are a whole different game Givinup. You might want to search a little, think about it then update your post accordingly since your information in this case if way off.

HINT..... check why there is a PULSE in their biz name.

Aernan