• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

The 002 Started but....

Rapracing

I got all the filters changed, new oil and prepared to start. It took right off for me but as soon as I let off the starter the fuel silinoid rod drops back to the bottom turns the fuel off?? and it shuts off. Any ideas where I should start. This is my first time so please be gentle :oops:

It seems the hertz meter is working but possibly not the voltage meter. I haven't got it to run long enough to look but I didn't see it go off the bottom.

storeman

First preheat for 1 minute regardless of outside temp. Once it has started continue holding the start switch in the cranking position for 15-20 seconds. If it dies again, repeat. If repeating these steps doesn't solve the problem, you may have other issues. Ensure main breaker is off for starting.
Jerry

Rapracing

First preheat for 1 minute regardless of outside temp. Once it has started continue holding the start switch in the cranking position for 15-20 seconds. If it dies again, repeat. If repeating these steps doesn't solve the problem, you may have other issues. Ensure main breaker is off for starting.
Jerry
I just tried that. It still shuts off as soon as I release the starter. I checked and there is no voltage on the silinoid when in the run position. I assume there should be?

While doing what you mentioned above I was able to adjust the hz meter but the voltage meter shows no voltage even when turned clear up. I have a house fan and light plugged into the 15 amp recepticles and both of them come on when I flip the breaker so there is voltage. Maybe a bad meter?

Once I get it to run properly I can check that all out.

Triple Jim