• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

What Would You Pay?

Peterbilt387X

Hey guys,

Well I'm a typical noob and I'm in the market for a M35A2. I had a 25' gooseneck trailer that I hardly use and figure I should get something else. So happens that I found a local guy that has a few deuces - he used to collect surplus vehicles and really has some neat stuff. I'm not sure what year and model but he has one listed for $3900. It has a Hercules LDT-465 w/ the "D" turbo. It has a newer soft top, but the interior is pretty trashed from raccoons, and there is mild surface rust (from where the paint has chipped). It also is a non-winch model. The chassis components are really clean though and I did not find any rotten areas. It started right up and all the tires are pretty fresh - no dry rotting or cracking. He said he would take an offer and may even throw in another motor w/ the "C" turbo on it. What would you pay? I think it is relatively cheap since I can't find one that is below $6000. I plan on sanding & painting w/ cheaper matte black enamel. Heck, I might just spray over it like the military does. I'm not looking to win car shows (yet) but I definitely want to be proud driving to the local food joint. Motor looked pretty nice but then again, I don't know what to look for. I would go with a gov't auction site but I don't want to ship vehicles. This is about 15mi from my house so it is convenient. He also has a cleaner M35A2 w/ the "C" turbo, winch, and a camper back but I really have no use for that camper. I would end up selling it and I doubt I would be able to sell it around here (Ohio). Thank you!

Attachments

porkysplace

Steel Soldiers Supporter