• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Wheel Stud length for 5 ton with 1600's.

We are finally ready to put on our Hemmt Rims with 1600's on an M818. We have the tires & rims and I have been slobbering over them for the past 3 months.

What wheel studs do I need to make these work for the front? What length? Any recommended place to buy them. I know Oshkosh Equipment has them for $10 a piece.

Any help would be appreciated-Thanks again,
Andy

jwaller

RE: Wheel Stud length for 5 ton with 1600

something about 1/2 longer than what you have will work. I used the stock ones on my hemmet rims and I didnt have a problem with it. some ppl do I didnt mind.

M1075

RE: Wheel Stud length for 5 ton with 1600

Stud length might depend on which HEMTT rims you use. Old or new style? Those new 2pc beadlocks are about 3/4" thick.

If you know you want a longer stud. Take a stud out and go to the local big rig shop and just tell them you need that size but how much longer on the threads. only $3-4 each. and save the hassle of shipping and such. they will most likely have the studs in stock.

m52a2

wheel stud length for 5 ton with 1600