• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Greetings from Florida

phil2968

Hi all, just wanted to properly introdeuce myself. I know that's corny but so am I. I won a M109 at the Grayling auction/snafu at the end of last month. Am currently awaiting EUC approval before I trek the 1300 or so miles to the great north woods to recover the beast. We will be trailering it back to Florida as soon get approval. I just read the threads about the SS rallys held nearly in my back yard, can't wait to attend/help with next years. I am a equipment mechanic by trade and am looking forward to working on something new like this M109. This is a great group of people here and I'm glad I found ya'll.

Sweating in Florida, Phillip :roll:

Attachments

scrapman

Am I correct on the assumption that this truck was bought to work out of? I want a 109 myself but need to sell 3 or 4 Deuces first. Trailer it back? Where is your sense of adventure? Apparently common sense & responsibility is the trump card in this deal. Let's hope the vultures stay away from your prize while you wait on your EUC. When HotRod weekend comes to Daytona in November, those of us in central Fla. should do a beach cruise on Sat. Why gee, I know this guy with a 109 full of tools & knowledge......

phil2968

Work?

Work out of it? No way! I work out of a F550 service truck all day long and that ends at 4:00PM. (most of the time). Na, I want to build some bunks and maybe a small cook area for weekends down a River Ranch or any other normally inacessable area. I am worried about the vultures of which you speak. I have offers from the local talent up there ,(citizensoldier) to go at eyeball and confirm it is the truck I won and not an engineless piece o' junk.