• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Making a m101a2 dump

monkster

I am sure this is descussed. I pulled the two pins to make the trailer dump, it would not. (w/ a load of rock and jumping on the back still would not) I than notice that the wireing to the tail lights were routed to where they would rip out and the steel brake line would brake. What needs to be done to make these triliers ready to dump ??

m16ty

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I haven't got my M101A2 yet (still waiting on EUC) so I have no firsthand experience on this. From what I understand you have to lock the trailer brakes and then back up to get them to dump.

I've heard of people having brake line issues when dumping. I'd say a section of brake hose is needed where the hinge point is. That metal line isn't going to bend too many times before it breaks.

simoncrk

I have the same trailer. First you have to adjust the wiring harness so that when it does dump, it doesn't tear loose. Next pull the pins and set the two brake handles. then get in your vehicle and back up. That's IT!!!! setting the pins back into tow position is a pain unless you put smaller ones in them.

Crash_AF

He has an A2 with hydraulic brake lines. Not sure what to do to fix that as I don't have one... LOL

I do know that you pull the front pins and set the parking brake, then back up the truck to get it to dump, but I don't know what to do to solve the brake/wiring issues.

Later,
Joe

RJM27

Steel Soldiers Supporter