• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

24 Volt Control Voltage. I have it here but not over there!

MajorGasAttak

I have 24 volts at the emergency disconnect on the control panel but no voltage on the 24 volt panel mounted battery gauge. Full voltage is available @ the K relays but when S1 is set to pre-heat or start it sounds like undervoltage relay chatter. It was and has been working great for many years. Last run under load a few months ago. Battery tender always connected. Fuel pumps run and are getting full voltage. Any thoughts before I cut open 100’s of ty-wraps and start poking around with my Fluke? I’m an electrician but NOT an electronics guy! Thanks

Evvy Fesler

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I have 24 volts at the emergency disconnect on the control panel but no voltage on the 24 volt panel mounted battery gauge. Full voltage is available @ the K relays but when S1 is set to pre-heat or start it sounds like undervoltage relay chatter. It was and has been working great for many years. Last run under load a few months ago. Battery tender always connected. Fuel pumps run and are getting full voltage. Any thoughts before I cut open 100’s of ty-wraps and start poking around with my Fluke? I’m an electrician but NOT an electronics guy! Thanks