• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Baby got a new pair of shoes!

decodeme2

In Memorial
In Memorial
Thats for sure...Changed myne to 1400, Its much better...If you dont pull anything and are not in a rush to get to 50..then the 1600's are fine..
Kevin..

Wildchild467

Steel Soldiers Supporter
looks mean!! i have no experience with bigger tires on the deuces and 5 tons...but they sure do look good! hope you dont experience brake fade...i did once (not with the deuce)and its wierd!

Hammer

NICE :drool: I want a wrecker real bad.

Have you noticed any loss in braking performance - or degradation of?

Not sure about his, but on my 818 with 16's, I didn't notice anything negative about the braking. Probably felt BETTER with the bigger tires honestly.
BUT, when pulling my flatbed trailer with full air brakes, I have to watch it because I will lock up the trailer's air brakes well before I get close to locking up the brakes on my 818 (and it definitely can lock them up!)

Coldfusion21

Not sure about his, but on my 818 with 16's, I didn't notice anything negative about the braking. Probably felt BETTER with the bigger tires honestly.
BUT, when pulling my flatbed trailer with full air brakes, I have to watch it because I will lock up the trailer's air brakes well before I get close to locking up the brakes on my 818 (and it definitely can lock them up!)

This intrigues me. Have never driven an air braked trailer setup, wouldn't a proportioning valve of some sort make sense? In your example i would think the trailers brakes are getting beat on pretty good because they are going to try and slow the truck down before the trucks brakes have a chance to.

I may be completely off target, but figured i would ask.

jimmcld