• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Getting work done on the Deuce...

ProgDrummer79

So, with the weather breaking, I'm planning on taking my truck to a shop to flip the hubs and install singles all around. I'll be taking it to a truck shop that has the facility and tools to do it.

My question is, if you were going to take your truck to a reputable truck shop to do this, what other work would you have them do? I'm new to deuces, so I'm still doing lots of research, but I was thinking about having them "refurbish" the axles with new seals and whatnot. I still need to figure out what seals would be needed. But is there anything else you would think would be good to have them do while they're rippin' and tearin' under there. I'm looking for just a few odds and ends that, even if not worn out, would be a good idea to change or update while they have it there. I'm not made of money, so I'm limited, but would be willing to spend a few extra bux on some little items. What do ya think?

Kaiser67M715

general detailed inspection of the entire brake system, including parking should be on that list, if your flipping hubs, brakes are coming out anyways(or at least drum), anything questionable should be replaced.

any good shop would kind of do it anyways, and tell the owner before work is done to anything not quoted in original job

ProgDrummer79

Get them from "peashooter" . He sells them in the classifieds. Fantastic quality !
Thanks for the heads up, I'll look for them!

The problem with doing things like this, is "where do I stop???" lol