• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hello Deuce owners- should I get one?

appalacious

What can I say, I love big trucks.
My question is, what are the PROS of having a deuce?
I don't own one currently, but I've been eyeing them and they're really starting to grow on me.
All I have right now is an M1009. Which I love, especially now that I got it running good. But those deuce + 1/2's are high. Really high. I like that.

By the way, I'm an engineer, so I don't see me using this for work. But what are some other uses?

I don't care so much for cons, they annoy me. Just give me the pros.

Practical responses are appreciated (and required I guess, for this thread to be worthwile) but cool-factor responses are most appreciated.

BFR

Rocket Surgeon
practical, holds a lot of mulch, can unstick (or break in half) your CUCV when you get it stuck

also they are easy to find in the parking lot

mcmullag

Pros of having a deuce........others in traffic, look at you with concerned looks (kinda funny). Anywhere you go, vets walk up to you and tell you stories. If you can get into parades or events, like displays and airshows, etc. you really get lots of people coming to you with questions. It is fun to relay the history of the vehicle to folks. A military vehicle club really helps out if you can find one , for events to go to.........

appalacious

You will ALWAYS have something to ask for-for christmas.
lol. I love that one.