• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

lmtv air brake leak

man

Hey guys! This is my first time posting. I hope that I'm doing it right.... Anyway, I have an LMTV that has a loud air leak suddenly coming from a relief valve behind the front air tank. It doesn't do it until I release the parking brake. The front brakes then begin to drag and sometimes lock up. What is this valve for? What is it called? And, what could be going on for it to be releasing air? It has a spring loaded diaphragm that appears to be doing what it is supposed to do. But, why is it being "called into action"?? Thanks, Man

coachgeo

Hey guys! This is my first time posting. I hope that I'm doing it right.... Anyway, I have an LMTV that has a loud air leak suddenly coming from a relief valve behind the front air tank. It doesn't do it until I release the parking brake. The front brakes then begin to drag and sometimes lock up. What is this valve for? What is it called? And, what could be going on for it to be releasing air? It has a spring loaded diaphragm that appears to be doing what it is supposed to do. But, why is it being "called into action"?? Thanks, Man
search this fmtv forum for ( "behind bumper" valve ) use the quotes. this might lead you to a fair list of search results for the many discussions on the valves behind the bumper. This will get you started. Post up questions you still need answers too inside one of those threads that are most appropriate to the subject..... If none fit well enough to sorta be on topic of course then start a new thread.

Glad to have you here. The more the merrier.

Last edited:

tennmogger

Steel Soldiers Supporter