• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Looking for help in Fontana, CA

rocket990

I'm a newbie. I won a M923 A2. It's my firstMV. I'm looking forward to having one. I have been reading as muchas I can about them and printing the TM's. I have an appointment to pick upmy truck on Monday March 17 at 10:00 am, Fontana, CA. I am planning to drive ithome. I'm bringing tools, fluids, parts,filters and other things I think I may need. Does anybody know where I may be able to get to know her better? I would love to meet any members in thearea. I’m coming from Cheyenne, Wyoming. I would like to thank the members for all ofthe information I have been to learn about this truck.
Thank Rocky

M35A2-AZ

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Hope you have a safe trip and enjoy the truck!!
Just do your checks on the truck before you head out fro home.
Fluids all around, tires, brakes, lights, etc.

RodUSMC1962

How many miles to home, do you have someone in another vehicle to follow you home, can other person help drive truck if you become to tired? Good luck on your adventure! :beer:

RustyM923

If you're not coming down here before hand, it would be wise to get someone who knows the trucks to meet you when you pick it up. A chase vehicle would be very nice to have, as well.

Perhaps someone in your area has an M939 series that you can get familiar with before you make the trip.

Read the operators manual (in the Tech Manual section) at a bare minimum.

Note: If you have a flat front tire when you pick it up, I'd move that to be back for the trip...no matter what the time lost is.

55 and stay alive. Have fun!

rocket990